What is Instagram’s Vanish Mode?
With Instagram’s VANISH mode, you can hide your posts from specific people or hashtags. Read on if you don’t know what vanish mode is or want to learn more about it.
If you want to keep your Instagram account private and hidden from your followers, you might want to use the “vanish” mode. You can hide your profile from the public for a certain amount of time with this hidden feature. Once you turn off vanish mode, your followers will be able to see your posts and stories as if you were always public.
But if you want to go one step further and disappear from the internet for a while, vanishing is the mode for you! Once you turn it on, no one will be able to see your account. Not even your followers will be able to see your posts or stories. If you think this is the best way to protect your privacy, go to Instagram’s settings and turn on “vanish mode.”
How to use Instagram’s “Vanish Mode.”
Here’s how to turn on and off Vanish Mode.
- Open the Instagram app and tap the “Chat” icon in the top right corner of the screen to go to the chat page.
- Open a chat already there or click the “New Message” button in the top right corner to start a new conversation.
- Slide up from the bottom of the screen and let go to start Vanish Mode.
- The screen will go black, and many “Shush” emojis will fall from the top of the screen to show that you’re in Vanish Mode. As usual, send your messages. The recipient’s chat window will also be black, with a statement saying that it’s in “Vanish Mode.”
- Tap “Turn Off Vanish Mode” at the top of the screen to end Vanish Mode and go back to messaging as usual. You and the other person will both exit Vanish mode, but the messages you sent while in Vanish mode will remain visible until you close the window. After that, they won’t come back.
If you use Instagram, you may have seen that a new feature called “vanish mode” has been added. With vanish mode, brands can hide their ads from people who don’t follow them. Every post will have an advertisement by default unless the user chooses to “hide ads” on the post settings page. If you don’t want ads on your posts but still want to support the brand, you can either follow the brand or turn off ads in Settings > Account and then make a donation (or both!).